facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows
International Council of Air Shows

ICAS Board Election Procedures Detailed

October 30th, 2015

In accordance with Section 9, Paragraph B4 of the ICAS Bylaws, this constitutes official notice on the procedures that will be used to conduct the 2015 ICAS Board of Directors election.

Once again this year, the ICAS Board of Directors election will be conducted in conjunction with Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS), an online voting and election services contractor based in Eden Prairie, Minnesota. Voting will open at 9:30 a.m. EST on Monday, November 23 when SBS sends an email to each voting member of ICAS. Each email will contain an embedded link with that member’s specific log-in information that will take them to the election site. When the member clicks on the link, he/she will be prompted to enter his/her username and password. The process is described clearly in the email that each member will receive. This process ensures that a) each member’s vote is cast in secret, b) each member votes only once, and c) nobody else but the designated voting member can vote for that ICAS member organization.

The election website will contain a qualification statement and photographs for each of the three candidates running for the ICAS Board of Directors, as well as specific directions on how to cast votes. As stipulated in Section 9, Paragraph B(5)(c) of the ICAS Bylaws, the three members recommended by the ICAS Nominating Committee for election to the Board will be indicated on the ballot. Voting members may vote for up to three members from among the three candidates.

Voting will conclude at 5:00 p.m. PST on Tuesday, December 8. SBS will communicate the results of the election to ICAS leadership on the evening of Tuesday, December 8. The results of the election will be announced on Wednesday, December 9 during the Annual Membership Meeting at the ICAS Convention in Las Vegas.

For the previous notification (Nominating Committee Announces Slate Of Board Nominees) posted September 10, 2015, click here.