facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows

Nominating Committee Announces Slate of ICAS Board Nominees

September 6th, 2016

LEESBURG, Va. - In accordance with Section 9, Paragraph B3a of the ICAS Bylaws, the 2016 ICAS Nominating Committee consisting of chairman Ralph Royce of AirPros, Dennis Dunbar of Dunbar Airshows, Herb Gillen of Herb Gillen Advertising, Dan McLaren of Mach 1 Productions (former board member and chairman), and Jacquie Warda of Jacquie B Airshows, met at 10:00 a.m. CDT, Wednesday, August 24, 2016, to consider selections for the slate of 2016 ICAS Board nominees.

The committee discussed all names submitted and others outside the submittal process. After careful consideration the committee selected: Kevin Walsh of Wingman Events, LLC, Colin Stephenson of the Atlantic Canada International Air Show, and Jerry Kerby of Jerry ‘Jive’ Kerby.

As detailed in Section 9, Paragraph B3b of the bylaws, ICAS members in good standing may seek to have their names added to the ballot using a petition process that requires the signatures of 20 ICAS members. Petition candidates must submit those 20 signatures to ICAS headquarters not later than Wednesday, October 19 at 5:00 p.m. EDT.