facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows

Nominating Committee Announces Slate Of Board Nominees

September 10th, 2015

In accordance with Section 9, Paragraph B3a, the 2015 ICAS Nominating Committee comprised of Chairman Kevin Walsh of the Yankee Air Force, Jim Peitz of Jim Peitz Aerosports, Marcus Jannitto from the National Guard Association of Rhode Island, Bill Stein of Bill Stein Airshows, Dennis Dunbar of Dunbar Airshows and Larry Arken of Geico SkyTypers has selected its proposed slate of candidates for the election to be held later this fall. The Nominating Committee has recommended Michael Goulian Goulian Aerosports, Bill Braack of the Intel Oregon International Air Show, and Christina Carey of Alliance Air Productions to fill the three vacancies opening at the end of this year.

As detailed in Section 9, Paragraph B3b of the bylaws, ICAS members in good standing may seek to have their names added to the ballot using a petition process that requires the signatures of 20 ICAS members. Petition candidates must submit those 20 signatures to ICAS headquarters not later than Wednesday, October 21 at 5:00 p.m. EDT.