facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows

ICAS Foundation Seeks Hall of Fame Nominations

May 31st, 2012
The ICAS Foundation has announced that it is accepting nominations for its Air Show Hall of Fame. Created in 1995 to recognize and showcase the leaders, pioneers and trailblazers of the industry, the Hall of Fame now includes more than 45 air show stars representing the pilots, stunt persons, announcers, producers, aircraft designers, builders and other innovators who have changed the face of air shows forever. Past inductees include Bob Hoover, Duane Cole, Bill Sweet, Art Scholl, Leo Loudenslager, Jimmy Franklin, and Paul Poberezny. Submit nominations using the Hall of Fame Nominating Petition, available for download at www.icasfoundation.org. Eligible nominees include pilots, announcers, stunt persons, event organizers, designers and builders, but are not limited to these categories. Candidates must have made a contribution that had a significant impact upon the air show industry; the contribution may be demonstrated through showmanship, performance or innovation, and may encompass a single accomplishment or a body of work. The candidate must have entered the air show industry a minimum of 10 years prior to the year of nomination. The deadline for submissions is July 1, 2012. A selection panel designated by the Foundation Board of Directors will choose this year’s inductees. The induction ceremony will be held on Thursday, December 13, during the annual ICAS Convention in December in Las Vegas, Nevada.