facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows

Hinton is 2010 Scholl Award Recipient

December 26th, 2010
HINTON IS 2010 SCHOLL AWARD RECIPIENT World-renowned air show pilot Steve Hinton was named as the 24th recipient of the Art Scholl Showmanship Award during the Chairman’s Banquet at the 2010 ICAS Convention. During the award presentation, Hinton was recognized as one of the air show industry’s most experienced and capable pilots, flying a large number and wide variety of rare and sometimes exotic warbirds for nearly 35 years. Awarded each year to the air show industry’s most entertaining performers, the Scholl Award has been presented to Bob Hoover, Jim Franklin, Leo Loudenslager, Sean Tucker, Danny Clisham, the French Connection, Michael Goulian, the Red Baron Squadron, Tora Tora Tora, and Kent Pietsch, to name just a few past recipients.