facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows

Olivers to Receive 2010 Barber Award

July 19th, 2010
Steve Oliver and Suzanne Asbury-Oliver were recently named as the 2010 recipients of the Bill Barber Award for Showmanship. The Award presentation will take place on Monday, July 26 in Oshkosh, Wisconsin during EAA’s Airventure. The Olivers were singled out for their air show showmanship and their longstanding commitment to the air show industry. Steve and Suzanne become the 24th recipients of prestigious award presented each year by World Air Show News Magazine and the friends and family of air show legend Bill Barber. Other past recipients include Bob Hoover, Jimmy Franklin, Leo Loudenslager, Michael Goulian, Julie Clark, Sean Tucker, Patty Wagstaff, John Mohr, the French Connection, Jim LeRoy, Dan Buchanan, and the Red Baron Stearman Squadron.