facebook tracker International Council of Air Shows International Council of Air Shows

Rich, Dee Gibson to Receive Bill Barber Award

July 1st, 2011
Rich and Dee Gibson have been named 2011 recipients of the prestigious Bill Barber Award for Showmanship. The award presentation will be made on Monday, July 25 in Oshkosh, Wisconsin during EAA’s AirVenture 2011. For more than three decades, the Gibsons have personified excellence in the field of air show pyrotechnics, traveling throughout North America and much of the world to create professional pyrotechnic special effects. The Bill Barber Award is presented each year by World Air Show News Magazine and the friends of Bill Barber to recognize excellence in air show entertainment and showmanship. First presented in 1986, past recipients of the award include Leo Loudenslager, Bob Hoover, Jimmy Franklin, Patty Wagstaff, Michael Goulian, Sean Tucker, John Mohr, and the Northern Lights.